条款与条件 - ES 迪拜在迪拜学习英语条款与条件 - ES 迪拜在迪拜学习英语

条款与条件

1. 接受入学

我们将在24小时内(周日至周四)确认您的申请。学校将只发布

收到全额课程费用后确认接受。

2. 付款

课程和签证费用必须在课程开始前四周收到,以便有时间办理签证。如果在课程开始前不到四周收到付款,学校不能保证签证将及时签发,开始日期可能会推迟。费用可以通过现金、支票、信用卡或银行转账支付。汇款人和收款行的银行费用由汇款人支付。信用卡付款需支付当地卡2.5%、国际卡3.5%和AMEX 3.7%的附加费。

3. 开始日期

如有必要,可以推迟课程的开始日期;但是,如果签证已经签发,签证日期不能更改,并且可能与课程的开始和结束不一致。

4. 签证

学校赞助的学生访客签证是单次入境,仅适用于超过 90 天的课程。学生访客签证可在阿联酋境内自动延长90天,总期限为180天。

学生只要参加全日制学习计划,就应留在学校的赞助下,在完成学业后不能得到资助。学生访客签证在阿联酋出境时自动取消,学生的责任不超过其签证的总天数。学生应对因逾期居留和/或未能离开而产生的任何罚款负责。

如果学生在阿联酋境外,学校将努力在10个工作日内办理短期学生访客签证;如果学生已经在阿联酋,学校将在15个工作日内办理短期学生访问签证。从另一类签证(如旅游、就业或员工居住地)更改身份的学生应注意,在现有签证中留出足够的时间,因为如果新签证的签发出现任何延误,可能会被罚款。因延误而产生的任何费用由学生支付。

参加短期课程的学生的签证将在旅游签证类别下办理,处理时间是五个工作日。

5. 出勤和准时

法律上要求学生上课,每月最低出勤率为70%。出勤率低于70%的学生将受到口头警告,然后给予书面警告。出勤率仍然低于规定百分比的学生可向移民报告。如果学生上课时间超过两周,并且/或未能对其继续缺勤提供适当解释,则该学生可能被报告为潜逃。潜逃的学生将被列入移民档案黑名单,并处以5,000美元罚款,以及移民局或相关部门施加的任何额外罚款。

上课迟到

上课迟到的学生对其他学生的学习造成相当大的干扰。迟到对学生的影响是:

• 如果学生在课程开始后超过 15 分钟到达,他/她将被记录为课程的迟到,并将记录为考勤表上的"L"。一旦学生累积了三(3)L,他们将被记录为一个无故缺勤。

6. 课程

水平每6周开始一次,但学生可以参加任何星期天的继续课程。所有课程均包括抵达前的免费入学评估,以及每两周定期的进度测试。学生成绩将定期记录,并在学业结束时提供学业评估以及结业证书。

7. 取消

ES 培训 DMCC 将整个学习课程定义为初始注册期。延期被视为新的入学期。所有退款将发送到最初支付费用的 ES 代表的帐户,或发送给 ES 收到原始直接付款的个人。如果学生签证申请在收到付款后被拒绝,所有费用(不包括以下取消政策中详述的任何签证费用和不可退款费用)将在 30 个工作日内退还。

退款将根据这些条款和条件进行处理。

取消政策

ES 培训 DMCC 将"取消"定义为在第一个课程开始日期之前发生的更改。所有取消必须以书面形式到我们的招生办公室,并适用以下退款政策:

报名费、快递费、签证费、管理费和第三方费(代理佣金)不予退还。

• 抵达前的课程退款

如果在第一个课程开始日期前 14 天以上收到书面取消,则 100% 的学费将退还,但上述任何不可退还的费用除外。

• 抵达前住宿退款

a) 在抵达前14天内取消住宿的学生将收取相当于1周住宿的费用。

b) 在抵达前48小时内取消预订的客人将收取相当于2周住宿费。

8. 提款政策

ES 培训 DMCC 将退出定义为课程开始后课程的终止。任何退学必须以书面形式向学校主任,以便安排所有相关签证问题和取消时间之前,学生的最后一天。学费将退还给通知的学生

ES 培训 DMCC 后他们的退出课程。此外,课程不可转让,也不可交换其他服务,如住宿和社会活动,取款不退款政策。

课程延期

• 因减轻情节而无法完成课程的学生,可选择将课程剩余时间推迟至多6个月。在这种情况下,剩余的学习周将暂停,无需额外费用。任何新的签证相关费用将由学生支付。

* 因纪律原因被开除学校的学生,不得选择延期。

9. 课程材料

课程费用不包括书籍,学生需在抵达时购买自己的学习材料。所有参加普通英语和雅思课程的学生都必须学习课本、学生书、笔记本和笔。

10. 公共假日

公共假日不上课,不为错过的课程退款或补偿。

11. 纪律

如果您的行为不令人满意,您将受到学校的纪律处分程序。这些程序最终可能导致驱逐。如果被驱逐,费用不予退还,您必须支付由此引起的旅费和其他费用。

ES 培训 DMCC 行为准则可在前台提供,学生有责任熟悉学校的规则。

12. 住宿

ES迪拜在安排和提供住宿方面充当代理。学生必须同意所选住宿提供商的条款和条件。提前退房不退款,但任何额外住宿将收取额外费用。所有学生宿舍都禁止饮酒,学生只能在指定区域吸烟。

13. 责任

如果 ES Dubai 未能提供任何服务,则在任何情况下均不承担任何责任,如果该故障是由学校无法控制的情况直接或间接造成的。学生对学校财产或住宅造成的任何损害,无论是否有意,都将由负责的学生承担。住宿的学生对共用设施负有连带责任,学校保留收回损坏和特殊清洁费用的权利。

14. 节假日

ES 培训 DMCC 学生假期津贴如下:

• 学习12周以下课程的学生最多可有2周的假期

• 学习课程长达 30 周的学生最多可休假 4 周

• 学习课程31周或以上的学生最多可有8周的假期

所有假期必须至少提前一周在前台预订。通过短信、WhatsApp 或假期开始日期后预订的假期将被视为无效,学生的缺席将被视为未经授权的记录。

15. 就业

ES 培训 DMCC 允许和鼓励学生在业余时间从事兼职工作,并从事临时工作,以练习英语。学校组织职业日,并提供职业指导;然而

我特此同意 ES 培训 DMCC 行为准则和条款和条件,并同意本文档取代任何先前安排。

迪拜保留在入学前任何时候更改价格、取消或更改课程以及修改时间表的权利, 并通过向所有受影响方发出一个月的书面通知, 对这些条款和条件作出补充或修改。

16. 保险

学校赞助的签证包括基本保险,仅涵盖医疗紧急情况,建议学生购买适当的意外和医疗保险。ES 培训 DMCC 有首选合作伙伴,保险可通过招生办公室预订。请注意,一旦预订,保险不可退款。

17. 管辖权

在本合同所引起的任何争议中, 双方明确同意服从在有关事项上具有管辖权的阿联酋法院的管辖权。

18. 宣传材料

学生、其父母或监护人在接受这些条款和条件后,在 ES Dubai 的宣传材料中使用学生评论、意见、图像或视频,无论是 ES 还是指定的第三方制作的。"

条款和条件

在做我的迪拜部注册, 我确认我的兴趣, 通过电子邮件接收有关留学计划的信息。

如果不希望收到进一步的信息, 请发送电子邮件到 daniel@esdubai.com daniel@esdubai

Terms & Conditions

1. Acceptance of enrolment

We will acknowledge your application within 24 hours (Sunday to Thursday). The School will only issue the

confirmation of acceptance upon receipt of full course fees.

2. Payment

Full course and visa fees must be received four weeks before the start of the course to allow time for visa processing. If the payment is received less than four weeks before the start of the course, the school cannot guarantee the visa will be issued in time and the start date may be deferred. Fees can be paid by cash, cheque, credit card or bank transfer. Bank charges for sending and receiving banks are payable by the sender. Payments by credit card are subject to a surcharge of 2.5% for a local card, 3.5% for an international card and AMEX 3.7%.

3. Start date

It may be possible to defer the start date of your course if necessary; however, if the visa has already been issued, the dates of the visa cannot be changed and may not coincide with the start and end of your course.

4. Visa

Student Visitor Visas under the school’s sponsorship are single entry, and only available for courses longer than 90 days. The Student Visitor Visa can be automatically extended within the UAE for a further 90 days, for a total overall period of 180 days.

Students shall remain under the school’s sponsorship as long as they are enrolled in a full-time study programme, and cannot be sponsored after they have completed their studies. The Student Visitor Visa is automatically cancelled upon exit of the UAE, and it is the student’s responsibility not to exceed the total number of days as per his/her visa. The student shall be liable for any fines arising due to overstaying and/or failure to leave.

The School will endeavour to process short-term Student Visitor Visas within ten working days if the student is outside of the UAE, and within 15 working days if the student is already in the UAE. Students changing their status from another visa category such as tourist, employment, or employee residence should be mindful of having sufficient time left in their existing visas as they may incur in fines if there are any delays in the issuance of the new visa. Any charges arising from such delays are payable by the student.

Visas for students enrolled in short courses will be processed under the Tourist Visa category and the processing time is five working days.

5. Attendance and Punctuality

Students are legally required to attend their classes and maintain a minimum attendance of 70% per month. Students whose attendance falls below 70% will be given a verbal warning, followed by a written warning. Students whose attendance continues to be under the required percentage may be reported to immigration. If a student does not attend class for a period longer than two weeks, and/or has failed to provide a suitable explanation for their continued absence said students may be reported as absconded. Absconded students will have their immigration file blacklisted, and shall incur a 5,000aed fine as well as any additional fines imposed by the immigration office or related authorities.

Lateness for Class

Students who arrive late for class cause considerable disruption to the learning of other students. The consequences of lateness for the student are:

• If a student arrives more than fifteen minutes after a lesson has started, he/she will be recorded as late for the lesson, and it will be recorded as an ‘L’ on the attendance sheet. Once the student accumulates three (3) L’s, they are recorded as one unexcused absence.

6. Courses

Levels start every 6 weeks, but students are permitted to join on-going courses any Sunday. All courses include a free entry assessment prior to arrival, as well as regular biweekly progress tests. Student progress will be recorded regularly and an academic assessment will be provided together with the completion certificate, at the end of their studies.

7. Cancellation

ES Training DMCC defines a full course of study as the initial enrolment period. Extensions are considered new enrolment periods. All refunds will be sent to the account of the ES representative to whom the fees were originally paid, or to the individual from whom ES has received the original direct payment. If a student’s visa application is rejected after payment has been received, all fees, excluding any visa fees and non-refundable fees detailed in the Cancellation Policy below, will be refunded within 30 working days.

Refunds will be processed according to these terms and conditions.

Cancellation policy

ES Training DMCC defines a full course of study as the initial enrolment period. Extensions are considered new enrolment periods. All refunds will be sent to the account of the ES representative to whom the fees were originally paid, or to the individual from whom ES has received the original direct payment.

If a student’s visa application is rejected after payment has been received, all fees, excluding any visa fees and non-refundable fees detailed in the Cancellation Policy below, will be refunded within 60 calendar days. Refunds will be processed according to these terms and conditions.

• Cancellation policy

ES Training DMCC defines “cancellation” as a change occurring before the start date of the first course. All cancellations must be made in writing to our admissions office and the following refund policies apply: Enrolment Fees, Courier Fees, Visa Fees, Administration Fees and Third-party fees (agent commission) are non-refundable.

• Course refunds before arrival

Where cancellations are received in writing more than 14 days before the first course start date, 100% of tuition fees will be refunded, except any non-refundable fees as listed above.

• Accommodation refunds before arrival

a) Students cancelling their accommodation less than 14 days before arrival will be charged an amount equal to 1 week of accommodation.

b) For cancellations less than 48 hours before arrival, an amount equivalent to 2 weeks of accommodation will be charged.

8. Withdrawal policy

ES Training DMCC defines withdrawal as the termination of a course after the course has started. Any withdrawal must be made in writing to the School Director, in order to arrange all relevant visa issues and cancellations in time before the student’s last day. No tuition fees will be refunded to students who notify

ES Training DMCC of their withdrawal after the commencement of their course. Furthermore, courses are neither transferable nor exchangeable for other services such as accommodation and social activities and withdrawals have a no refund policy.

Course deferral

• Students who are unable to complete their course due to extenuating circumstances will be offered the option of deferring the remainder of their course for a period of up to 6 months. In this case, the remaining weeks of study will be placed on hold at no extra cost. Any new visa related fees will be payable by the student.

• No deferral option is given to students who are expelled from the school for disciplinary reasons.

9. Course materials

Course fees are not inclusive of books and students are required to purchase their own study materials upon arrival. Having the course book, student book, a notebook and a pen are compulsory for all students attending General English and IELTS classes.

10. Public holidays

Classes are not given on public holidays, and no refund or compensation is given for lessons missed.

11. Discipline

If your conduct is unsatisfactory, you will be subject to the School’s disciplinary procedures. These procedures may lead ultimately to expulsion. In the event of expulsion, fees are not refundable and you must cover travel and other costs incurred as a result.

ES Training DMCC Code of Conduct is available at reception, and it is the student’s responsibility to familiarize themselfs with the school’s rules.

12. Accommodation

ES Dubai acts as an agent in the arranging and providing of accommodation. Students must agree to the terms and conditions of the accommodation provider selected. No refund is given for early departure, but a charge will be made for any extra nights. Alcohol is prohibited in all student residences and students may only smoke in designated areas.

13. Liability

ES Dubai shall not be liable under any circumstance for its failure to provide any services whatsoever if that failure is caused directly or indirectly by circumstances beyond the school’s control. Any damage caused by a student to school property, or to a residence, whether intentional or not, will be charged to the student/s responsible. Students in residential accommodation are jointly and severally liable for shared facilities and the school reserves the right to recover costs for damage and exceptional cleaning.

14. Holidays

The ES Training DMCC student holiday allowance is as follows:

• Students studying courses under 12 weeks are permitted a maximum of 2 weeks holiday

• Students studying courses of up to 30 weeks are allowed a maximum of 4 weeks holiday

• Students studying courses of 31 weeks or more are allowed a maximum of 8 weeks holiday

All holidays must be booked at least one week in advance, in person, at the reception. Holidays booked by text, WhatsApp or after the commencement date of the holiday will be considered as invalid, and the student’s absence will be recorded as unauthorised.

15. Employment

ES Training DMCC allows and encourages students to work part-time and in temporary jobs during their spare time to practice their English. The school organizes career days and offers career guidance; however,

I hereby agree to the ES Training DMCC code of conduct and the terms and conditions, and agree that this document supersedes any prior arrangements.

ES Dubai reserves the right to change prices, to cancel or change courses and to amend timetables at any time prior to enrolment and to make additions or amendments to these terms and conditions by giving one month’s written notice to all affected parties.

16. Insurance

The visa sponsored by the school includes basic insurance, which ONLY covers medical emergencies, and students are advised to purchase appropriate accident and medical insurance. ES Training DMCC has preferred partners and insurance can be booked through the Admissions Office. Please note that once booked, insurance is non-refundable.

17. Jurisdiction

In any dispute arising out of this contract, the parties expressly agree to submit to the jurisdiction of the courts of the UAE having jurisdiction in the matter in question.

18. Publicity materials

Permission is given by the student, their parents or guardian with acceptance of these terms and conditions, for the use in ES Dubai’s promotional materials of student comments, opinions, images or video, whether produced by ES or by nominated third parties.